2015 Annual Meeting - April 22, 2015


The annual meeting of the Southwestern New Hampshire District Fire Mutual Aid system was called to order at 1910 hours by President Ken March. The Pledge of Allegiance was followed by a moment of silence in memory of our fallen members.

President March introduced the members of the Board of Directors who were in attendance: President Ken March, Vice-President David Chamberlain, Treasurer Chris Liller, Secretary Ted Tillson, Tom Goddard, Harry Boynton, Harry Nelson, Tom Redin, and Chief Phil Tirrell. He also introduced special guest including Deputy Chief Joe Sangermano, Deputy Chief Bonnie Johnson, Dispatchers Virginia Gilman, Ed Mattson, Kevin Kennedy,Corey Conroy, Mike Burke, and Bobby Maynard.

Director Redin read the roll call which showed 45 departments represented.

The 2014 treasurer’s report was read and unanimously voted by the members present to accept the meeting minutes as read.

Chief Tirrell presented the following years-of-service awards. Deputy Chief Joe Sangermano, Deputy Chief Bonnie Johnson, Kevin Kennedy, Eric Kazlouskas, and Virginia Gilman were all recognized with outstanding attendance. Both Matt Yeatman and Eric Kazlouskas received for 15 years of service with monogramed wooden pen set. Bobby Maynard received for 20 years of service a clock plaque and Deputy Johnson received for 30 years of service a deputy chief leather helmet.

Chief Tirrell’s coordinator’s report covered some of the accomplishments of the past year.

• Adding towers to the current simulcast system. • Chief Tirrell talked about the different social media to follow SWNHDFMA and thanked Dispatcher Lt Redin for up-dating. • Chief Tirrell discussed the building renovation what has been accomplished and encouraged everyone to stop by for a tour. • Chief Tirrell briefly spoke about regional training and if anyone know speakers please contact Lt Redin or himself. • Chief Tirrell discussed how the building is being used such as, FFI training, EMT testing, APCO courses etc….. • SWNHDFMA received over $40,775.00 in grant funding over the past year. • Chief Tirrell spoke about some fire fighter response systems such as spotted dog and I AM RESPONDING. Currently the dispatch center is piloting these systems for a few departments. • Chief Tirrell discussed a mutual aid net program and will be requesting information for departments to enter into this program.

Both Deputy Chief Sangermano, and Johnson discussed the following items: Town Liaison, CAD program, Digitize alarms, Communication training, Address up-dates, EM live, and MDC codes.

Secretary Tillson presented the By-Law changes to the membership. A motion was made by Chief Dan Peterson of Goshen and seconded by George Lang of S. Londonderry to accept the by-law changes as written. Roll call of each department representative was taken: 29 votes for Yes and 12 Votes for No and 2 votes abstained. See attachment for the changes.

New Business Director Liller Chair of the Nominating Committee reported that four board members (Ted Tillson, Larry Daley, Tom Redin and Dave Chamberlain) are standing for re-election. The committee presented a slate of Tom Redin, Jay Wilson to replace Larry Daley, and Dave Chamberlain. There were no nominations from the floor. A motion were made by Chief Weston, seconded by Chief Donavan, to cast one vote by the secretary to accept re-electing to above board members, Director Boynton cast one vote for Ted Tillson and unanimously voted to accept the nominees as directors by the members present.

The meeting adjourned at 2330 hours Respectfully Submitted, Ted Tillson Secretary